

Meeting

ABERDOVEY HARBOUR CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE

Date and Time

10.30 am, TUESDAY, 13TH NOVEMBER, 2018

Location

Neuadd Dyfi, Aberdyfi, LL35 0NR

Contact Point

Sion Owen
01286 679665
sionmareduddowen@gwynedd.llyw.cymru

(DISTRIBUTED 07/11/18)

MEMBERSHIP:

Gwynedd Council:

Dewi Owen Anne Lloyd Jones Mike Stevens

Co-Opted Members:

Councillor Bob Tyrrell Aberdyfi Community Council Nick Dawson Member of Outward Bound Wales **David Williams** Member of Aberdyfi & Improvements

Committee

Member of the Cardigan Bay Fisheries **Huw Evans**

Association

Member of Aberdyfi Boat Club Nigel Willis **Desmond George** Member of the Dyfi Yacht Club **Councillor Brian Bates**

Aelod o Gymdeithas Cenedlaethol y Bad

Achub

John Eddington Member of the Aberdyfi Rowing Club

Observers:

Peter Read Pwllheli Harbour Consultative Committee

Dr John Jones-Morris Porthmadog Harbour Consultative

Committee

Councillor Rob Triggs Barmouth Town Council

Ioan Thomas Cabinet Member for Economic Development

AGENDA

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

To elect a chair for 2018-19.

2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

To elect a vice-chair for 2018-19.

3. APOLOGIES

4. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

To receive any declarations of personal interest

5. MINUTES 4 - 9

The Chairman shall propose that the minutes of the previous meeting of the Harbour Committee held on March 22 2018 be signed as a true record.

6. HARBOUR SAFETY

To consider any harbour safety matters.

7. REPORT BY THE SENIOR HARBOURS OFFICER

10 - 27

To receive the report of the Senior Harbours Officer

8. DATE OF NEXT MEETING

To note that the next meeting of the Aberdyfi Harbour Consultative Committee will be held on 5 March 2019